A reflection of prayer

20121017-214956.jpg

A reflection of prayer

Today I’ve been reading some post and the same subject keeps appearing…
Prayer!!

Reflecting on Jesus in prayer the night he was betrayed I find the content of his prayer was so vast…

Jhn 17:1 After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed: “Father, the time has come. Glorify your Son, that your Son may glorify you.

It’s really amazing how jesus started his prayer, it might sound selfish but Jesus prayed the father to glorify the son so the son would glorify the father…

Have you ever prayed that prayer before? what will the father really do in the earth unless he does it in you and me first…
Also take a look how Jesus also finished the prayer

Jhn 17:26 I have made you known to them, and will continue to make you known in order that the love you have for me may be in them and that I myself may be in them.”

This prayer Jesus offered up to the father was a great reflection of the fathers love, not just with us but living inside us. He said “that the love you have for ME may be in THEM so that WE can love each other. As I see conflict through belief and doctrine it reminds me we are far from praying like Jesus.

Have you ever prayed under the inspiration of the spirit of God for some one…. The expressions and concerns so clear so direct flowing as if you were reading from the mind of God, this is when you know your praying the will of God when we reach out towards some one else.

In conclution

Consider this prayer as a revelation of the will of God.
A reflection of real prayer, the intention of everyone who desires to follows Christ…

“How enduring is the fathers love”