Every night, i dream…

20130130-083737.jpg

Every night I dream

Every night I dream

Wishing ~ no…

Hoping…no

Beholding a reflection, of my tomorrow

What could be

Foreseeing the wiles, schemes, plots of the enemy

Who’s the enemy…

I wouldn’t name them, less I give them power against me

In my dreams some one is warning me, guiding me through the scriptures

Strategising, enlightening keeping me away ~

Away from fear, doubt, blame & hate…..

I read the quote yesterday ~

Darkness can’t drive out darkness

Only light can do that…

So I call on the father of lights
who is brighter

Through the a-sought course of the day

Darkness hides

As i re-live a new dream……

I smile to myself ~ Knowing

I prayed…

©Copyright 2013 written by:Peter Johnson.

May your faith & my faith in God open up the sweetest dreams ever…. The fulfilment of his word in our hearts.


Jer 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

2 Responses

  1. This is great! I once read this: the Light exposes the darkness. In regard to what you’ve written here, that could be restated that “the Father of Light exposes the Evil Darkness.

    Write on, Brother, write on…

    Blessings!
    ~Anna

Leave a Reply

