He paid for it in full

20121224-155751.jpg

Christmas reminds me of all the presents I’ve received…

Today can I share my list with you

To my surprise while I was angry bitter and unforgiving Christmas gave me peace ~

Blinded by my own self centred views of this world, Christmas showed me good will ~

When I sold out on my own values and the most important things my family taught me, Christmas demonstrated redemption ~ buying back everything I had wasted.

Acceptance doesn’t come cheep neither does Christmas ~ he accepted me just as I am, no performance, no longer people pleasing ~ just resting in his acceptance ~ .

The biggest present i received was SALVATION ~
Renewing my mind plus a new identity
A box of values and principles to live by

Shoes that reinforced that I’m worthy to be his Son ~

A garment stating I’m righteous ~ in his sight

To keep it all together ~ christmas gave me a belt of truth to remind me, I have a better life beyond this one…

The presence of Christ is the true meaning of Christmas for he will never leave you or forsake you…

“Fellowship is life”

10 Responses

  1. God bless you and Merry Christmas!

  2. Amen! Merry Christmas!

  3. Very Very well stated, I love the way you placed your personal life into Christmas! Peter Merry Christmas I love you my little brother, wish all you family a Merry Christmas for me!

    • James you have been a blessing to me. One day The Lord will introduce me to you and I guess he would say Peter here’s you brother who fought for what you & many believed in…

      Merry Christmas James to you and all the family ~ your love is always received

  4. Amen to that! Reminds me of the story of the Prodigal Son, my favorite in the bible.

Leave a Reply

