Was it just a myth…

The sheep gate was an interesting place to sit considering I’m a crippled man, as I’ve seen people come & seen them go.

Daily I wait in hope that an Angel would come and stir this pool.
So once and for all, I would forever be healed, he “sighed”

But if the pool is stirred how can I reach the waters, as I am a crippled man “he said.

Was I the only one hoping?
look around me and see…
Every one is waiting, hoping that the waters might be stirred

Who can help me?
I just need to get closer, closer…

~

Who’s that man over there?
His eyes, that face…

Its seems like he’s reading my mind…

Come sir, come!

I said “sir, I’ve been crippled for thirty eight years hoping to be healed

He said “do you want to be well?

I said “yes but I have no one to take me into the waters

The man said ” get up, take up your bed and walk

As he look at me, his eyes told me I can, I can get up..

My legs feel stronger, as I reach for his hand.

I can’t believe it, I’m on my feet

I’m healed, I’m healed every one, he exclaimed!

Thanks you sir, who are you “he said

I’m JESUS the son of David!!

You see these people, Go tell them to get up, get up, LIFE isn’t OVER….

<

The pool of Bethesda was a myth,
a belief far from the truth, We to, can be also a way off from his truth…

The only reality in any desperate situation is "RAW FAITH" believing the impossible to happen especially when we least expect it.

John 5:1-9

©Copyright 2012 written by:Peter Johnson.

20121216-165846.jpg</a

5 Responses

  1. I really needed to hear this message. Thank you.

  2. As I read this, I am reminded that Jesus said that he never cured anybody. He always said that it was their faith that cured them. But I wonder if perhaps Jesus was not telling us about our faith in the father, but our faith in ourselves.

    • This is a really good point you brought our there, faith in the father and faith in ourselves

      I also like the point you said and the scriptures does say it to in some parts of the bible records
      that their faith cured them.

      The science of faith can’t be a single element it needs synergy
      The point I’m making is the connection of our faith is in some thing or some one GREAT then me or you is where the true power lye

      Our faith + the eternal word + the father ability = a miracle

      Question:

      if I don’t believe can this stop God working ~ no way or he wouldn’t be God but faith makes things instant….heb 11:1

      Mat 8:16 When evening had come, they brought to Him many who were demon-possessed. And He cast out the spirits with a word, and healed all who were sick,

      So the Son also has the power too…

      If we have faith in ourself explain the science to me how does it work?

      This is a great post to read I’ll love to here your view

      https://pjgracecommunity.wordpress.com/2012/05/23/can-i-question-my-belief/

      Thanks for the visit and your comments are valuable

      Pj

Leave a Reply

