Look beyond the tree’s….

20121202-202928.jpg

Compassing obstacles

Obsessive distractions

Conflicting passions

Appetites Biting…

~

Cast down

Not forsaken

Because of the light

~

Shining brighter

Paving the way

As I’m lead

Ask no questions

Follow the trail

Look beyond the woods

No ~ the tree’s

~

Panting ~ breathing

Paces needed

A far way off

~

I thought I hated

Tree’s…

No just ~ obstacles

Any thing hindering

All that I can be…

©Copyright 2012 written by:Peter Johnson.

1Cr 15:19 ~ If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most miserable…. our hope is eternal transcending this life.

5 Responses

  1. I like your Martin Luther King quote……!

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog. Happy 2013.

  3. […] with a young animator/ film producer who likes to up grade my poems to video, he chose this one “Look beyond the tree’s” So I hope you enjoy the […]

Leave a Reply

