My faith journey…

20121126-132554.jpg

In 2009 ~ I went to a church that was a real great help in view of the massage of Grace I needed to embrace. I was burn out tired, in dispair fed up with the politics in church.

The leader of that church who didn’t want any one to call him pastor, prophet or teacher or anything like that.
He mentioned to us that community is more important than post, positions or recognition within the culture of church.

I recognised he only wanted to simply serve & encourage the unity of the fellowship in the midst of the people. However as he was sharing that morning he said…life experiences can leads to abrupt endings also open new beginnings, then he said.. The End Of Me ~ is a new Beginning With the Lord….

Strait away it hit home… As I felt the pain deep down in my stomach.
The struggles of my own disappointment…

One thing I discovered then, was the fact about the “Gospel of christ is free” however to follow Jesus cost everything…

The journey of Abraham prove this to be true As it is written: “I have made you a father of many nations.” He is our father in the sight of God, in whom he believed the “God who gives life to the dead and calls things”that are not as though they were….

This man hoped against all hope ~ still believed..wow

So what does God want to do in me or through me ~

No one enjoys suffering, sickness death, separation from a loved one or bankruptcy….
On the other hand the precious jewels we discover through the process of life in christ is a great lesson to broaden our perspective to make a difference in our world.

Through my painful experiences I’ve come to know that the scriptures are true as Paul said: Rom 8:18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

Paul’s statement here refers to our suffering in present tense not the future,
knowing our character is being formed which is a priceless treasure…
So the world would see Christ in us, as we have the scares & the reality of the spirit of christ to prove it.


2Cr 2:14 But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumphal procession in Christ and through us spreads everywhere the fragrance of the knowledge of him.

The fragrance of Christ is in us, most definitely in the wisdom we gain from each experiences. His words becomes our reality treasured in our heart ready to console some one else.

The faith journey continues…

I spoke to some one who was seeking salvation ~ as their life story really touch me…

The mistake which can happen when we want to help some one is when we come between their journey or destiny ~ for its The Lord’s help which is needed. His process makes all the difference but we all play a part in guiding each other toward a brighter light that is never ending …for he give life to dead, damaged or broken things…

The end of me << The Full Story

“Fellowship is life”

Leave a Reply

