Rise of the fallen…

20121123-180849.jpg

“Rise of the fallen”

Perplexed on a cold winter morning

Dismayed by endless questions

Speechless…

Arise my soul ~ arise

Why Have i fallen

Again….

~

Thoughts of past resinates

Surely I’ve done some good

My strength

My pride

Arise…

Hiding

deep down

As fallen…

~

Where’s my hope

My soul clutches

Inconsolable…..

~

Past hurts bits…

Good deeds ~ fades away

Where is recognition ~ when it’s needed

Shouts self pity…

Where’s my confidence

He ~ bought my confidence

With a price

With blood, sweat and ~ tear’s

The sacrifice ~ of one

No one ~ could imagine

Torn, broken and despised

Fallen but risen

So I can

Rise

Again & again

I’m rising

No longer the ~ fallen

Raised up and seated

Together

With Christ…

In places

Heavenly

On a cold winters ~ morning

©Copyright 2012 written by:Peter Johnson.

4 Responses

  1. This is my favorite! A marvelous modern Psalm!
    Blessings ~ Wendy

  2. From brokenness, to praise! From the cross to the throne,
    Great work Peter! My prayers are before the throne night and day for you, my loving little brother in Jesus, James

Leave a Reply

