Can a nation be under Gods judgement in this dispensation of Grace?

20121105-214521.jpg

Remembering those effected by hurricane sandy….


Jhn 3:17 “For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.

Whenever something catastrophic happens there is alway some people that believer that Gods judgement is being poured out.

What do we really understand about this dispensation of Grace?

I think the massage of the gospel has said it all
The good news is only good news unless one refuse it which is only to their own detriment.

The bible says how beautiful are the feet of these who bring good news…

The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.

So where does this notion of judgement come from? Well i suppose it’s ignorance bad teaching as some people still living in the old dispensation of the L.A.W which jesus died for us to be free… to enjoy this abundance of Grace.

Scripture teaches us from revelation chapter six that a judgement will come upon the earth after the church or ekkelesia is taken and snatch out of the way…
After revelation chapter three the church isn’t mention till towards the end of the book of revelation.

20121105-214801.jpg

Lets pray rather than speculating if the judgment of God is on any particular country or nation.

“Welcome to this dispensation
Called: The Grace of God

for more understanding :
what dispensation are we in…
former & latter rain.,,
These things were said that the scripture might be fulfilled
your comments would be warmly received..

9 Responses

  1. We are always under God’s grace..however, I don’t feel I’m ignorant. The Bible tells us clearly that God’s judgment will come…and He gave us signs of that time…and the signs are here. He told us not to be ‘ignorant’ to those signs.

    1 Thes 5: 5 But concerning the times and the seasons, brethren, you have no need that I should write to you. 2 For you yourselves know perfectly that the day of the Lord so comes as a thief in the night. 3 For when they say, “Peace and safety!” then sudden destruction comes upon them, as labor pains upon a pregnant woman. And they shall not escape. 4 But you, brethren, are not in darkness, so that this Day should overtake you as a thief. 5 You are all sons of light and sons of the day. We are not of the night nor of darkness. 6 Therefore let us not sleep, as others do, but let us watch and be sober. 7 For those who sleep, sleep at night, and those who get drunk are drunk at night. 8 But let us who are of the day be sober, putting on the breastplate of faith and love, and as a helmet the hope of salvation. 9 For God did not appoint us to wrath, but to obtain salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ, 10 who died for us, that whether we wake or sleep, we should live together with Him.

    11 Therefore comfort each other and edify one another, just as you also are doing.

    So..her’es the thing. We who are IN Christ have no reason to fear. We are to be watchfu of the signs, lest we be ignorant. We who are in Christ do know what happens when sin becomes mass spread….God does pour out His judgment. Jesus came so that we could have eternal life and be forgiven when we repent. The old Testament did not go out with Jesus..only the man made laws of the Old Testament (please not, the ten commandments were not exempt..jesus Himself said in the New Testament (remember, Jesus is God int he flesh) IF YOU LOVE ME, KEEP MY COMMANDMENTS.

    Remember this..God said He is the SAME yesterday, today, and tomorrow…. GOd never changes…so He is the same exact God He was in Abraham’s day as He is was in JEsus’ day..and as He is now.

    I love you in Christ, but I hope you will consider NOT calling those of us who are awake as He has commanded us to do ignorant..knowing that His judgment is upon us for these times..we know that we are in the days Jesus warned us of because we ARE watching and paying attention… the Bible says that if we DON’T do this..then we are ignorant.

    God bless you ♥♥♥

    • Good morning lyn how are you this today, I hope you slept well last night

      thanks for you comment and your views, I never mean to offend anyone but as its my blog I have the right to speak freely as I have read yours and appreciate your liberty.

      If you don’t agree you can skip my post but I will defend the Gospel of Grace till I die…..
      Because legalism is persecuting the richness of the gospel message which is an offence to the testimony of Christ

      let’s leave judgement to God and let’s love the unloveable & glorify God.

      Thanks lyn..blessing & peace to you.

      Pj

      • Honey,I’m not mad at you. I understand it’s hard to detect in writing when you don’t have my facial expressions or voice inflection to lean on. And I understand it is your blog…I’m just leaving a comment since you have a comment area open 🙂

        I’m trying to let you know that the Bible does tell us that God’s judgment is coming for sin (book of Revelation). We are in the days preceding Christ’s return. His judgment is not upon those of us who are living in Him, but those who do evil. That is why we must work extra hard to tell those who belong to the world about the love of Christ, so they can be saved from the terrible things that are ahead.

        I would agree with your statement if we were only seeing one or two things had happened..but a lot has happened in the past year alone that coincides with the book of Revelation. I want you to be ready and watchful too..and know the season we are in because I care about you.

        Again, I am not mad… you are my sister in Christ Jesus. I am only concerned because we, as the body of Christ, are to know these days and we are to warn others..not deny the days we are living in. I was telling you hoping you will think about this. I won’t comment further about it to you though because then, that becomes arguing, and I wasn’t angry or bitter or trying to argue you with you, really dear sister.

        God bless you. I’m sorry that I have nothing but words to write for you to read and can’t express myself properly the way that I intend because this is all you or anyone else are able to see..is words on a screen.

        And, in love I say, you are welcome any time to convey your views on the blog I run. I welcome that, unless someone just wants to keep arguing or being mean..then that’s different. The blog I run belongs to God, I only work for Him and post as He has me to post. So, I don’t consider it my blog, but His.

        God bless you sister and have a beautiful day in Christ Jesus. I hope I have better explained my intentions and that you understand now.

        Love in Christ! God bless you! ♥♥♥♥

      • And, I do agree with you about what you are saying about legalism. However, telling the truth of God’s Word is not judging or legalism..it is our job. Furthermore, all through the Bible, even the New Testament, God sent people to warn others about things…from Elijah to John the Baptist, to John the Revelator…God sends messengers to preach messages. My call is to warn people and to preach repentance. God has called me to do this…I am doing as He has called me to do. The Bible says, If God is for us, who can be against us? The Bible commands us to speak truth…with love…but to tell the truth. Jesus told the truth..so did His disciples…if we see the times before us we are supposed to tell others. What is destroying the body of Christ are those people who want to sugar coat the Word of God and be ear ticklers…those who want to water down the message…so that when the day and the hour comes, the people will not be ready. Souls will be lost forever, never having a second chance. The perversions of God’s truth is what is destroying the Body of Christ…not the people telling the truth. The command to preach the truth of His Word, as well as examples of those who did…are all throughout the Bible and can’t be denied, lest we call the Word of God a lie.

        I am stating this to tell you where I stand… not to debate you, but to give my position in the Lord. I must keep on doing as the Lord has called me to do or else I will be in direct disobedience. I just hope you’ll understand that so that you won’t think those of us who are doing as God is commanding are doing something evil or wrong. The true corruption is the lukewarm church.

        Revelation 3:15-16 (from the New Testament, not the old…) I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. 16 So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot,[a] I will vomit you out of My mouth.

        That is what the Lord is saying to the lukewarm people. He would rather us be overly passionate, or not care at all..than He would for us to be middle of the road. Speaking the truth is not judging others. Judging others involves accusing someone of something that you do not know. Sharing the Word of God is not judging others..it is the Word of God that judges their hearts…. we are to share the Word of God. Sharing His Word is in no way us judging them..but God’s Word.

        Hebrews 4:12

        New King James Version (NKJV)

        12 For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

  2. My friend, I believe you are confusing the grace of salvation and applying it to God’s judgement. We are in the age of grace to be sure. For that reason, God has not sent another flood or firestorm to completely destroy this wicked world. However, God hates sin and he is a just God. Nowhere does it say in Scripture that God would not bring his hand against those who are doing evil. Take for example in Acts 5, Ananias and Sapphira lied about their money and were immeditately judged on the spot and killed. Herod, in Chapter 12, received judgement for his evil and was given judgement as he was eaten by worms. It is by God’s mercy that we don’t all perish for our evil deeds but God still shows his wrath to sin. When a nation, blessed by the hand of God, turns it back on him, rebelling from his ways as they throw truth to the ground, you better believe he is going to bring his judgement. I am always amazed at how people think they are more loving than God. God wouldn’t do those things. He is too loving to cause that to happen. Amazing. Yet Scripture tells us that ALL things are under the authority of God and that it is by his will that the wind and the waves obey him. The Lord being longsuffering toward us not wishing anyone to perish does not mean that he won’t bring storms and earthquakes in our world to shake us up. Though it is not his wish that anyone should perish, there are going to be a lot of people perishing! The judgement that God has allowed the Jews to endure by the Nazi’s was not because he wanted them destroyed. They are his people but not all will come to him. What he allowed was to show them his power and to bring them to repentance. The same is true today. When 9/11 happened, people all rushed to their churches to return to God. Sadly, that did not last long. The judgements agains tthis nation have a purpose. That does not take away from the grace of God but actually is working with it. For anyone to think that a just God is just sitting up there and watching the evil taking place and doing absolutely nothing because it is the “age of grace” is simply unthinkable and it is not scruptural as I showed.

    Christ will be returning soon. You need only keep your eyes on Israel to know that is true.

    • Hi thanks for your comment

      Let’s do this in stages because no one wants to listen objectively….

      1) The point was about the dispensation of Grace
      Have you heard of it?

      Please study then get back to me please…DISPENSATION OF GRACE
      http://www.middletownbiblechurch.org/…/ …CHAPTER 9. THE DISPENSATION OF GRACE. We are now ready to study the sixth dispensation which …

      Grace is much more than a means to salvation its the GOSPEL message hidden in your nation….

      2) what nations from the first century onwards has been under Gods judgement?

      3) sin brings its own
      consequences just like water + electricity= will cause destruction so sin + holiness will cause = wrath

      This isn’t Gods judgement
      Its the consequences of mans action

      Some good understanding

      Pro 6:32 But a man who commits adultery lacks judgment; whoever does so destroys himself.

      Is this Gods judgement or the consequences of ones own action…..

      We are to quick to sound the alarm ~ I think I need to come to some nations and teach….I’m coming!

      Two more for you my sister

      Pro 14:34 Righteousness exalts a nation, But sin is a reproach to any people.

      What does the word reproach mean ~ tell me

      Isn’t this a self inflicted act?

      God doesn’t need to send judgement when the act in itself is self inflicted.. you get me….

      finally

      Jhn 3:18 “He who believes in Him is not condemned; but he who does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

      Jhn 3:19 “And this is the condemnation, that the light has come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.

      Ask me this one question think very carefully…….. Is this act of condemnation act of God or self inflicted?

      Think carefully…lol

  3. Peter, Just some Questions; Did the Roman Empire fall? Did Hitler loose and Germany fall? Did Japan win the war? Acts 12; 20-24 what happened? Just questions to think about all events that happened under grace. You know I do not cast stones, my little brother, James

    • That was a good point James and the scripture to however the story was about a man not a nation…..

      I think we all need to start with my first question about ” the dispensation of Grace” here a link to learn more

      DISPENSATION OF GRACE
      http://www.middletownbiblechurch.org/…/ …CHAPTER 9. THE DISPENSATION OF GRACE. We are now ready to study the sixth dispensation which …

      When you understand this then we can talk….

      Now about world history and “WARS”
      James… God has never allowed any nation to rule the world that was his Grace 2) the suffering of “world war 2”
      Wasn’t Gods judgement but the consequences of their own sin when they said “let his blood be on our shoulder”

      Sin + holiness = wrath

      This is like water & electricity = what reaction do you think we would get my brother

      Some good understanding

      Pro 6:32 But a man who commits adultery lacks understanding ; whoever does so destroys himself.

      Is this Gods judgement or the consequences of ones own action…..

      We are to quick to sound the alarm ~ I think I need to come to some nations and teach….I’m coming

      Pro 14:34 Righteousness exalts a nation, But sin is a reproach to any people.

      What does the word reproach mean ~ tell me

      Isn’t this a self inflicted act?

      my conclusion:

      This is what happens as some speculate and people shout and scream its the judgement of God…lol
      Well that there business.

      I will DEFEND ~ the Gospel of Grace till I die
      Unless some one gets struck down and moved out the way….and I guess it’s not me…lol

      • I also will defend the Gospel of grace until the day I day. You, however, are confusing the grace God gives to bring a sinner to the light of truth with God’s judgement upon unrepentant nations. God loves Israel and they are the apple of his eye. God has brought judgement against them for their hardened hearts in not acknowledging Christ. Even in the age of grace, God has brought judgement abgainst his people.

        Your scripture verses in no way back up what you are saying.

Leave a Reply

