Today I’ve been humbled!

20121105-142556.jpg

This morning as I going through the scriptures my and whole paradigm was changed as i thought about this verse in a very different way.

On reflection It’s so easy to look at some one else and say they are far from God or their belief is wrong but today I was greatly humbled as I read this passage of scripture

Romans 10:1
Brothers, my heart’s desire and prayer to God for ~ America or Europe or Africa ~ that they may be saved.

Rom 10:2
For I can testify about them that they are zealous for God, but their zeal is not based on knowledge of the kingdom of God….

Could you image this?
How much more would the message challenge our standing

I guess it’s human nature to look from one dimension alone.
There are times the holy spirit seems to heighten our consciousness to see the bigger picture knowing that any judgement of mine must begin with me first.

How do I feel right now “humbled”


“if my people who are called name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will forgive them their sins and heal there land”
2chron 7:14

This nation Israel was active in a religions sense but failed to seek the face of God. Their customs and practises were empty of any conviction and they wasn’t motivated towards what was considered as acceptable to the lord. I guess realising this isn’t so easy.

The world right now is extremely unsettled because of economic down turn, morality, political mixed views and the lack of good or Godly leadership in those arena’s

Difficult time serves a purpose for people to reach out for the saviour not politicians neither to protect our possessions in a material sense but towards seeking the preserving of our souls for Jesus for eternity.

This morning as I read the scriptures & it changed my whole view ~

“Fellowship is life”

9 Responses

  1. Like Jonah’s message to Ninevah, we have an opportunity to repent and humble ourselves before God, if we choose to do so! God bless you!

  2. Peter, A friend of mine called a time back ask me how is my old friend the prophet Jeremiah doing? Meaning me, I said I am not a prophet. He ask, has God not called you to ask men to pray as one? I say yes. He then said men will not respond till things get a lot worst and then it may be to late. I ask him now who is the prophet? My heart broke first for God to search me and cleanse me and then for the men all around me. O how I long for the men of my nation to be one in prayer and then for the world. Search me O Lord and cleanse me so that I may carry your love into the world so that your Glory may shine forever and ever, Amen. Peter you helped me recall that night and why we are here. May our Lord keep your heart humble as He builds you into His Image, Amen. James

    • James my heart feels very strange but I guess it’s where the lord want me to be.
      I’m glad to here you experience and how this post awaken some thing in you

      I need guidance just like any one else But I feel safe that men like you will not spare your words as I believe that the correction of today is the encouragement for today…
      Thank you for your comment.

      God bless all nations James.

  3. Your well tuned in brethren Peter! Prayerfully reflecting on scriptures is so effective (powerful) that its known to even humble the wickedest gunman on trial awaiting his fate. With the need of freedom as the motivation to read the word of God.
    (2 Chronicles 7:14)
    If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear them from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.
    Time to reflect in action, as we actually are doing things rather that looking back on things with the aim of improving our spiritual life.

    • Amen brother Sean, how are you doing & what is the lord saying in your neck of the woods or simply what can you sense right now in a world view or personal view?

      • Good morning Peter! The Lord our God moves great in my neck of the woods. Like a boxer training for his first bout in the ring it’s wise to put on the full invincible armour of the Lord to have a defence mechanism and block
        the attacks of Satan.

        Train the young children in self defence were self discipline, confidence, motivation and fitness, all these can be developed in the mighty name of Christ.

        (Ephesians 6:10-18) The Armour of God
        Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armour of God, so that you can take your stand against the devils schemes. Train the children to develop their potential, they can learn a tonne while their young.

        Be blessed Peter, in the mighty name of Jesus Christ!!!

      • Thanks for sharing, it’s good to feel each other, have a great day.

      • In discussions about the word, it’s good to see the manoeuvring of other participants brethren Peter. Knowledge is power and information is the master concept in the computer age.

        Peace be with you through Christ.

Leave a Reply

