My God, help me…

20120925-071727.jpg

your not here for my convenience ~

More like for my betterment…

You said ask and it shall be given

If I ask according to your will ~

…Does this mean I can ask amiss…

Hm..

Then, not everything I ask for is good for me..

If I’m..harming myself please deliver me

My choices are many but you know what’s best ~

I once heard a prayer from a wise man and he said:


Pro 30:7 “Two things I ask of you, O LORD; do not refuse me before I die:

Pro 30:8 Keep falsehood and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread.

Pro 30:9 Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you and say, ‘Who is the LORD?’ Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.

“This is the faith of a wise man”

Today our heart & prayers are with the jobless, homeless and the broken, in need of a touch from the lord.

Fellowship is life

4 Responses

    • When we love people God seems to give insight and solution better still understanding this is what’s needed a heart with a little faith and a little compassion, thanks James for you encouragement.

      Pj

  1. Wise words, beautiful prayer.

Leave a Reply

