Authenticity

20120911-100227.jpg

As a young man or shall i say when i was a young man, i sat under ministers & ministry to discover I didn’t have a clear view of scripture for myself. Now I love to research as I am very interested in studying the bible, especially church history but more so,finding context for the truth.

It’s easy for me to quote a verse hear and there in my blog but do I really know what it means. I believe, a clear biblical understanding is a major gate way, for 1) growth 2) relationship with God 3) over coming sin 4) to die to my own prejudice

I want to take a portion of scripture and give some context to it, by the way the book I’m about to finish is based on this subject.

METAMOPHOSIS
The inward working of Gods grace.

If we are looking for Authenticity in a biblical sense what form would you expect to see it?

Romans 12:1-2 is a familar passage we all know

NIV Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God–this is your spiritual act of worship.

Paul said in view of Gods mercy, so there is a view to be considered Ok!
Before we can hole heartily give our bodies to the lord, we must consider the mercy of the lord, is this true in context of the scripture?

The real point am getting at is in verse 12:2

NIV Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is his good, pleasing and perfect will.

I’m not playing with words but if you compare the terms used hear, conformed & transformed
They are totally opposite to one another

1) conformed to fit into or squeeze into by thought or character

2) transformation to change into another form, to transform, to transfigure Into another form.

We’ve been taught to renew our mind but the transform isn’t a mental thing it deeper than that it’s the core of who your are that’s changed and that is your identity from spirit outwards

Can I ask you a question can a butterfly go back to being a caterpillar? Sorry unfortunately no, so when the process through renewing our mind connects with our core, should we then experience some level of transformation right?

This is the truth no one would explain to me…until the holy spirit lead me on a journey so now I can write a book about this.

Good sermons fancy preaching
Isn’t what people need, what’s needed is be lead into transformation because its Authentic!

Authenticity by: Pjgracecommunity

20120911-095549.jpg

“fellowship is life”

8 Responses

  1. And I know that’s right! Lots of Bible quoters out there, but how many of them actively work on their relationship with Christ? Romans 12:2 is so critical. Knowing the will of God is called discernment. When we study and pray, our eyes, ears, hearts and minds are truly open to understanding what the Lord wants us to do. Thanks for the good news!

    • I glad you can relate to this post, the points you made is great but what’s your view about transformation and how important do you think it is?

      • The transformation is key. When we study and work on that relationship with the Lord, we can’t help but be changed. I am very different now than I was when I was just a babe in Christ. I’ve learned to seek Him more and I no longer think or act in the same way that I once did. That’s ultimately what this journey is about.

      • I like what you said, 2cor 3:18 talks about us see & reflecting the lords glory are being transformed into the same image that we see, so my question is what have we been seeing in the spirit?
        Because that will determine “transformation”
        One more question what does a caterpillar have to do before it transform into a butterfly ~ the mystery will change your whole theology ~ God bless you.

  2. i can relate to what you are saying. i usually would look for the original greek or in the hebrew
    and it never fail to amazed me how much rich the word of God is.

    the word for “be transformed” in greek is metamorphousthe
    your use of “the impossibility of the butterfly turning back caterpillar” is just fantastic
    and in tight context of what you are trying to say…

    I believe what Paul is saying is this

    “You are no longer of this world.
    don’t try to fit yourself there for you will never find your place”

    it totally makes sense, because as Christians, we sometimes wonder why the world hates us.
    well the answer is simple. we are aliens, pilgrims, tourist. not of this world.

    good talks 🙂

    – grace and peace

    • Great comment, I looked at the Greek for both words ” conform & transform” but i only used what it meant but as you said it why we can’t fit in we are aliens, pilgrims passing through we don’t belong here but I must say unless we are transformed we’ll just try to fit in and this doesn’t refer to the world this can be when we start a new church because not everything churches practise is of God or biblical.

Leave a Reply

