Three broken pieces!

20120904-100531.jpg

2Cr 4:8 We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not forsaken!


Early one morning as i took a walk to the corner shop, I saw two boy’s arguing, they were about eleven years old, as I over heard the conversation one of them had broken or damaged the chain & gear’s on his friends brand new bicycle. As I looked right there, I saw the gear’s twisted up & the chain on the floor, the disappointment on that boy’s face said it all.

How relevant is this to life? Sentimental things get broken, emotions get damaged in the mismanagement of relationships, after to find the strength to reconstruct what’s been broken or damaged. This is the reality of people’s lives, fighting to get though the day to fight again another day. I suppose only then you realise one’s strength or weaknesses that only give us a clearer view where we are & what we need to do, to move forward.

As I looked at the bicycle and the boys disappointment reminded me of my own experience In 2009 after a major family break down which lead to a deep sense of brokenness, after to discover that those pieces that were broken needed to be redefined, that’s why on my post I some times quote “live life with definition” that’s what I did, redefined myself with the help of Gods Grace.

Now my services as a life coach serves from the heart and not the head.
When I think about my saviour I often think about his brokenness, just like mine. The word of God describes three pieces of a major puzzle that says there are the pieces that remains faith, hope and love but the greatest of them all is love. Love fuelling hope & faith which leads us to the eternal quality called love. Three broken pieces redefined in Christ, faith, hope and love through a personal relationship with God.

Three broken pieces! my life experience.

“Live life with definition”

6 Responses

  1. Great article sis! God bless you for sharing it!

  2. A broken and contrite heart, God will not despise. Psalm 51:17 b
    Some people (me) need to be broken in order for God to get their attention. I was.

  3. Superb! I’ve learned to know and to love God, love people, and love myself!

Leave a Reply

