Friends…

20120830-144016.jpg

some people need a hug! ~ earlier post.

Friend may come & friend may go, as a fox by night returns to its hole

The only memories that remains is like a clear canvas so descriptive & yet so rough around the edges

To my surprise there’s so much colour, as each part teaches me about each other

I gather my thoughts with introspection as am aware its just a lesson

Did I achieve anything by giving recognition to those who came into my life

Well on reflection didn’t we shared the same ambition…or were we blinded by just another mission

Its not a bad thing when we try to question, to see our hearts real intention

So what’s your view about this thing called ambition or is it self, just seeking for recognition

Well if it’s true, that’s major lesson, like the wilderness with no clear distinction.

I see you going backward and forward i can feel your hurting, while the most important memories of the past like the air slowly dissipating.

If a broken human being can smile from the heart, Gods intention will never depart…

©Copyright 2012 written by:Peter Johnson

16 Responses

  1. We have so much to be thankful for, thanks for reminding me.

  2. Nice one The only friend we can trust is Jesus.

  3. we all need a hug at some point in our lives!

  4. Peter, The message is very clear in your writing. One thing about this piece it is almost a poem, have you ever tried to write in verse form? I mean no harm but only wish to encourage you. Poems do not have to rhyme. Anyway you did bring a smile to my heart. May our Lord Bless you! AMEN! James

    • Thank you, this is what I need to hear, I have no writing experience meaning, education, I just love writing as I feel in touch very much with myself, so what do you think I should do?
      I would like you to show me the way 🙂
      This is the best comment I’ve ever had.

  5. Peter, If you send me your Email address to jamesthonas.neff@gmail.com I will be more than happy to give away what little I know. I can give you a little idea also what this might look like if go to my blog and click on the poetry category and my poems should pop-up. Your brother in Christ, James

  6. […] The aftermath: click link for poem. […]

  7. PJ, your poem encourages me to take seriously and appreciate more the gift of friends. Thank you.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • Many thanks & blessings to you Wendy

      I’m simply learning not to be bitter when feeling used or mistreated.
      I guess the story of Joseph encourages me to always look for the hand of God in any disappointment.

Leave a Reply

