I’m Excited

20120521-225448.jpg

The end of the month is nearly here time for my book go into the publishers for some heavy editing before publication as you notice my grammar isn’t the best but still I “believe i get the message across well enough”

I left school without any qualifications because of dyslexia, this condition in the late 1970s wasn’t recognised clearly as a common issues with child development

As I got older I found a deep interest to research things that interested me , reading and learning about human development especially my own

Writing this book came very naturally to me, maybe because the subject matter has been a great concern to me over the years journeying with the lord , I didn’t quiet connect with religion , tradition or legalism , which I questioned a lot , although the love of God to me is a response not some form of legislation for mankind just to obey or follow , So canonising my views in context of the written scriptures to identifying evidence of Gods grace has been a God ordained journey for me, in context of the theology I’m writing from an “Arminian” view “free will and grace
In the book I explore grace from genesis to revelation, the hidden silver lining in the word of God that seems to be over shadowed by the law but “my mentor” the apostle Paul make references to life before the law understanding the wonders of Gods grace & faith as the foundation of faith in Christ
When faith is weak there is only one reason why, the foundations hasn’t been laid as it should be
This is the intent and effects of grace in our lives, laying a foundation that
brings everything into Gods perfect will

I would love to hear your views on Grace and the context you give to it in your own lives

I use to think about grace in relation to human weakness but I discovered it’s bigger than that, Rom 5:3 grace help’s us to stand not just save us when we fall.
Heb 12:28 Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom which cannot be shaken, let us have grace, by which we may serve God acceptably with reverence and godly fear.

20120521-230339.jpg
Release date 28:7:2012
The mystery of grace is to serve God acceptably

7 Responses

  1. I like your mentor, Paul’s example in 2 Corin. 12:7-10. He said that he had a thorn in the flesh that had been given him, which allowed Satan to buffet him. He asked the Lord three times to remove the thorn and the Lord said, My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in your weakness”. The Lord doesn’t take the trouble away, especially when you think you can’t handle it. He sustains you while you get through it….

    • Thanks for Making that point candy, that’s the common view of grace what do you think about the other aspects?

      Also I call Paul my mentor but he’s our example of the grace message which stands out as he taught about the Christ within us the second most important point of the gospel of Christ.

      Something to read if you want to about the conflict of views with Jewish Christians act 11:19,23 but they saw the grace of God on the gentile christians.

Leave a Reply

