“Can I question my belief”

20120522-092623.jpg

So will my belief if I don’t question it

Belief is a universal term that contains so much thought and personal conviction that when discussing the matter I believe that we should handle it lightly because we might be wrong
faith is different from belief ,how? first of all the objective of belief is hope, wile the substance of faith is about the “now experience” which is knowing

You maybe still thinking so what’s the difference? ,I’m tell you a lot!

Adolf hitler believed in ethnic cleansing the idea that immigrant were the reason to the down turn of the German economy, who sold the idea to the same people desperately in need for hope, to establish an Aryan race that would rule the world through his reign, that was unethical and morally wrong but “that was his belief”

Second point: faith is trusting in someone or something greater than ourselves
Faith in your own abilities is not faith that’s (belief)

Remember I said” I must hold my beliefs lightly because I might be wrong
The beauty of faith is it’s based on understanding , if we can ask questions with the expectation of receiving some feedback is that not faith?

Hebrews 11:3 By faith we understand that the universe was formed at God’s command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible.

On the other hand belief isn’t a response it’s just a statement an idea that reduces our faith to just accepting the fact without questioning
I came to faith when I questioned my belief I admitted I was wrong
and “Jesus made the difference” because it wasn’t just a statement it now became a relationships.
Doesn’t that consist of asking questions?

If you can’t question your belief you are being indoctrinated and will miss out on faith experiences that will transform your life
Not even Jesus told the disciples what to believe , from a cultural stand point they know the prophetic scripture the tradition past down from their fathers The disciple at the time realised it was about the embodiment of what was Written before their eyes in the flesh

1John1:1 That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked at and our hands have touched–this we proclaim concerning the Word of life.

Peter’s Faith about jesus, was a revelation from God!

Mat 16:13 When Jesus came to the region of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, “Who do people say the Son of Man is?”
Mat 16:14 They replied, “Some say John the Baptist; others say Elijah; and still others, Jeremiah or one of the prophets.”
Mat 16:15 “But what about you?” he asked. “Who do you say I am?”
Mat 16:16 Simon Peter answered, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.”
Mat 16:17 Jesus replied, “Blessed are you, Simon son of Jonah, for this was not revealed to you by man, but by my Father in heaven.

Don’t be indoctrinated, just question everything!

“Can I question my belief”

20120522-092623.jpg

So will my belief if I don’t question it

Belief is a universal term that contains so much thought and personal conviction that when discussing the matter I believe that we should handle it lightly because we might be wrong
faith is different from belief ,how? first of all the objective of belief is hope, wile the substance of faith is about the “now experience” which is knowing

You maybe still thinking so what’s the difference? ,I’m tell you a lot!

Adolf hitler believed in ethnic cleansing the idea that immigrant were the reason to the down turn of the German economy, who sold the idea to the same people desperately in need for hope, to establish an Aryan race that would rule the world through his reign, that was unethical and morally wrong but “that was his belief”

Second point: faith is trusting in someone or something greater than ourselves
Faith in your own abilities is not faith that’s (belief)

Remember I said” I must hold my beliefs lightly because I might be wrong
The beauty of faith is it’s based on understanding , if we can ask questions with the expectation of receiving some feedback is that not faith?

Hebrews 11:3 By faith we understand that the universe was formed at God’s command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible.

On the other hand belief isn’t a response it’s just a statement an idea that reduces our faith to just accepting the fact without questioning
I came to faith when I questioned my belief I admitted I was wrong
and “Jesus made the difference” because it wasn’t just a statement it now became a relationships.
Doesn’t that consist of asking questions?

If you can’t question your belief you are being indoctrinated and will miss out on faith experiences that will transform your life
Not even Jesus told the disciples what to believe , from a cultural stand point they know the prophetic scripture the tradition past down from their fathers The disciple at the time realised it was about the embodiment of what was Written before their eyes in the flesh

1John1:1 That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked at and our hands have touched–this we proclaim concerning the Word of life.

Peter’s Faith about jesus, was a revelation from God!

Mat 16:13 When Jesus came to the region of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, “Who do people say the Son of Man is?”
Mat 16:14 They replied, “Some say John the Baptist; others say Elijah; and still others, Jeremiah or one of the prophets.”
Mat 16:15 “But what about you?” he asked. “Who do you say I am?”
Mat 16:16 Simon Peter answered, “You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.”
Mat 16:17 Jesus replied, “Blessed are you, Simon son of Jonah, for this was not revealed to you by man, but by my Father in heaven.

Don’t be indoctrinated, just question everything!

Leave a Reply

