THE RACE!

You succeed where I have failed. When I miss the gaps you fill the empty spaces with you own words

You shine like the sun in it’s strength to expose my countenance and my half hearted smile

You hear me “sigh” and you said “you can do it”

As I bite my lip and squeeze my fist
looking beyond the staring line to visualise my out come, as the adrenaline in my body starts racing, I HEAR , on you marks get set “GO”

Only to WIN a Gold meddle @”2012 LONDON OLYMPICS”

20120503-083514.jpg

©Copyright 2012 Witten by : Peter Johnson

Consider it’s: my life <:: press and look inside

Run your race! but compete against your last performance!

“less is more”

Leave a Reply

